Main Menu

The Fringe Festival is July 5 – 16th, 2017

New Play Contest

The winner of the 2017 New Play Contest is Steven Jackson with the play The Seat Next to the King.


Steven Jackson receiving his award from Executive Director Kelly Straughan

Contest Rules and Regulations
2016 New Play Contest Results
2015 Fringe New Play Contest Results
2014 Fringe New Play Contest Results

Past winners include:
Rukmini’s Gold,” by Radha Menon (2015), “Potosi,” by Alexander Offord” (2014), The Oak Room” by Peter Genoway (2013), “Help Yourself” by Kat Sandler (2012), “Kim’s Convenience” by Insurp Choi (2011), “Short Story Long” by joel fishbane (2010), “A Singularity of Being” by T. Berto (2009), “Wake” by Rachel Blair (2008), “Expiry Dating” by Alison Broverman (2007), “Love Songs from Unlikely Places” by David Egan (2006), “Bella Donna” by David Copelin (2005), “Stealing Freedom” by Stephanie Nickerson (2004), “That Boy” by Paul Gibson (2003) and “Fish/Wife” by Rick Roberts (2002).